FIFA Club World Cup 2025 Prize Money

In the inaugural edition of the expanded FIFA Club World Cup scheduled for next year, African football will witness a significant presence, with four teams set to participate alongside twenty-eight others from across the globe. Among these African representatives are South African club Mamelodi Sundowns, Tunisian giants, Egyptian powerhouses Al Ahly, and Moroccan side Wydad Casablanca. Their qualification pathways, achievements, and the prize money structure reflect the growing prominence of African football on the global stage.

Qualification Pathway

Mamelodi Sundowns and Tunisian giants secured their qualification through the ranking pathway, a testament to their consistent performance in inter-club competitions over the past four years. Accumulating enough points, they emerged among the top teams deserving of a place in the prestigious tournament. Meanwhile, Al Ahly and Wydad Casablanca clinched their spots as winners of the Champions League in 2021, 2023, and 2022, respectively, showcasing their dominance in continental football.

African Representatives

Each African team brings its own legacy and fan base to the tournament. Mamelodi Sundowns, representing South Africa, carries the hopes of a nation passionate about football. Their journey to qualification underscores the talent and determination within the South African football landscape. Tunisian giants, on the other hand, embody the rich footballing tradition of North Africa, with a history of producing top talents and competitive teams.

Al Ahly, Egypt’s most successful club, adds a touch of African football royalty to the mix. With a record number of continental titles to their name, they enter the tournament as formidable contenders. Similarly, Wydad Casablanca represents the footballing prowess of Morocco, a nation known for its passionate fan base and competitive leagues. Together, these four African teams bring diversity and excitement to the global stage.

Fifa world club cup Prize Money 2025

The significant prize money associated with the FIFA Club World Cup underscores its importance in the footballing world. With a total prize pool of approximately €2.5 billion ($2.7 billion), the tournament offers substantial rewards for participating teams. An initial €2 billion ($2.15 billion) will be distributed among the 32 qualifying teams, ensuring a minimum payout of €50 million ($54 million) per team.

Additionally, teams stand to earn results-based bonuses, further incentivizing competitive performances. The ultimate prize, however, awaits the tournament winner, who will receive around €100 million ($108 million), a testament to their triumph on the global stage. This prize money not only rewards excellence but also provides financial support to clubs, further fueling growth and development in the world of football.


The inclusion of four African teams in the expanded FIFA Club World Cup represents a significant milestone for African football. It reflects the continent’s growing influence and competitiveness on the global stage. As Mamelodi Sundowns, Tunisian giants, Al Ahly, and Wydad Casablanca prepare to showcase their talent and prowess, they carry the hopes and dreams of millions of football fans across Africa. With a lucrative prize pool and the opportunity to make history, the stage is set for an unforgettable tournament where African football takes center stage.


Digital Marketer - Community Manager - 2D/3D Designer - Video Editor

[an error occurred while processing this directive]